You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes Cruising Part ll

in #marketfriday6 years ago

The view from that upper deck is breathtakingly high. Imagine swan diving into that pool? lol
The food looks very expensive and amazing. My post is from the opposite end of the spectrum. The budget food market . :-)
https://busy.org/@molometer/marketfriday-comes-to-chatteris
https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmarxRW5mpZ5n8sr3nuD6bpV9oyyEU7D25uSpt4kfkujic

Sort:  

It does seem a little bit high for that kind of fun! I will admit right up front the never even occurred to me that I would want to Swan Dive from that level and I was a high diver when I was younger. Okay much younger. Okay not that young but younger than I am now. Have we nailed that down now?

The food is always amazing and it is included in the price of your sailing. So that is why I always feel like a princess when I am sailing. Not only is the food good but they treat me like royalty, which is necessary for me but some people feel like they earned it by paying the passage.

For the most part I find them to be wonderful experiences and I was born to cruise. As an aside, that view of the pool was from the North Star. I love that thing right up until I got stuck in it for 15 minutes hanging up in the air. Actually it wasn't all that bad, except for the claustrophobic woman standing next to me!

Thank you for taking the time and energy to put together a market Friday post. It is much appreciated, even if I am slow to get to them all

Were you in an elevator or something?

Actually, I was in the North Star, that pod that goes up in the air (pictured in the blog) I got a good view from there! :)