Market Friday - Bangladeshi fruits,sweets and varieties of market

in #marketfriday4 years ago (edited)

Today is friday Hope everyone is well.
Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle

Today is a weekly holiday in our Bangladesh. So today the office court is closed to all the school colleges all. But on weekends, the markets of our country are open. Because there are many people who shop on Fridays. Tonight I went out and went to different types of shops. I am sharing some pictures taken in the market shops.

xr3876708i.jpg

This is a fruit shop. Where different types of delicious fruits are being sold. The orange apple grapes are pomegranate and different types of fruits are found here.

5un7mgajqv.jpg

All these fruits are very popular in our country. This is a sweet shop. Sweets are very popular in our country. Sweets are the main food on different occasions. Moreover, dear people always eat sweets.

snl6y3s16c.jpg

These are jute bags. Jute is produced in villages in our country. Jute bag environment is beneficial. Here a man is selling different types of jute bags in his van.

5yu46vo0i9.jpgki5vhc804l.jpg

Since many people leave on Friday, many buy essential clothes. You can see shirt pants and other clothes at the store.

I took these pictures from Mohammadpur,Dhaka the capital of Bangladesh. This area is very populated. And a city much older. I think everyone loves my photography.

dd7gtxtjmj.png

Sort:  

This is a wonderful market! You did an excellent job for the first one you have done! I want to thank you for taking the time to put a post together and enter the challenge! I find it fascinating to visit these places that everyone brings me.

Thank you so much!

Thank you for being part of the challenge!!! Can I ask you to link your post here
Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it?
Here is how: How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo or an art auction. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service. I once went to a nail salon.
Take pictures! Be creative (or not)
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Don’t forget to hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle
Drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them
It is always interesting to see the different markets around the globe! C’mon! Show me your market shots! I eagerly await them!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

@dswigle thank you so much for giving me beautiful advice 😺

My pleasure!

🎁 Hi @sumonsha! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Nice market! What are in the boxes? Are they sweets too? Cute designs on the jute bags. I use many jute bags but they are all boring plain coloured.

If anyone buys sweets, they are given sweets in that box. In our country not only bags, jute are made of different types of materials. @yashny