Market Friday Downtown New Bedford

in #marketfriday2 years ago (edited)

Market Friday Downtown New Bedford

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am sharing some photos of shops and buildings in the Historic District downtown here in New Bedford, Starting with the New Bedford Ship Supply Company.
Commercial fishing is a big industry here in New Bedford, its one of the busiest ports in the country in that regard, so there are plenty of fishing and boat supply stores around


MF downtown-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 11mm 25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


You may notice that I haven't given the Aperture setting for this and all the photos in this post, that's because i used my TT Artisans 11 Mm Ultra wide lens for all these shots, where it is manual Aperture and the camera does not capture the information on the apertures, but I am thinking most of them are somewhere in the range of F8 to F11.
Its not a lens I use all the time, but I do think its a fun lens and take it out now and again, at around $235 its a relative cheap lens, compared to some of the other lenses I have, but handy when its only possible to get shots of buildings like these from fairly close up.

Next up is the Drive through for the Bristol County Savings bank, I had driven by this many times and never thought of taking a photo of it, but seeing in in the early morning light I thought it was worth a shot


MF downtown-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 11mm 6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now the morning i took these I had not initially bene planning to go for a walk downtown, I had headed to the port, but got there quite a bit earlier than I needed to and it was still pretty dark so I took a stroll up to this area.

I don't remember what this building is used as now but from the signage it could be or was at some time a bank


MF downtown-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 11mm 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



On one of the cobblestone streets looking down towards the port


MF downtown-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 11mm 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a last shot to finish the post of the Moby Dick Restaurant


MF downtown-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 11mm 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger




And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

This lens gives amazing looking images, JJ, they look really cool, and it is as you say: when you are close at a building you are able to get all of it on the photo - that's great and certainly often very useful.
And the image quality seems to be quite good too as far as I can see.


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thanks my friend
Yeah I am pretty impressed with how well this lens works

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

My pleasure, JJ, hope you're having a pleasant Friday 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.360


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 93 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
!LUV some !BEER now and again
Have a great day

You've been given LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

so cool

👍🙂👍

Btw I know you are knew here do you realize you down voted my post

Good market for today. I like shopping at the market, but in my area only has a small market

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

The lucky ones have visited the big and beautiful cities to live in.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Great post and great shots, I think I need one of those TT Artisan lenses now, lovely sharp images from what I can see, they look better than my Samyang 14mm f2.8 lens to say the least.

Thanks, and for a relatively cheap lens I am very impressed with it I must say

I love the building that looks like a greek temple - quite impressive !

Isnt it such a cool building

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Lovely buildings with beautiful lights

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Love getting to use a lens that isn’t something we normally would. I’ve got a wide angle one that’s hanging out, I figure I should take it out one of these times and see how I can do with it!

Cool shots, love the low light.

Thanks so much
I agree it’s fun to do something different every now and again
You should give your wide angle lens a go sometime

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(11/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x2)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Very nice! Those are some great shots. I really like the second one of the bank. I understand why you stopped to take the picture. The Moby Dick looks like it is a pretty cool place to hang out. Reminds me of a bar and grill we have near me except ours is only one level.

Thanks
I keep meaning to try out Moby Dicks sometime but haven’t got around to it yet

These are really great shots. I have so much to still learn. Enjoying the process, however.

Thanks
I still have lots to learn
But for me learning keeps it fun

Very nice and beautiful

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Photo on night time was very beautiful. Hello @dswigle I just want to know what will happen on my page when I follow you and get from your comment.

Thanks
I’m not sure what your asking @dswigle

Following her is like following anyone else on here

I'm not sure what they mean? @trend-setter

It is ok sir. Just a question when I got your comment . He say the ray of the rainbow.

It is nice when there are no people around!
And yet, it is people who make these places interesting.
I bet you it gets busy!

I like the effect of this new lens, JJ! @tattoodjay Superwide really does the job when you have that building that looks like a bank. It really shines and makes it looks so grand, not missing the importance of the pillars! I also love the long shot down the street, really flows with it.

There is no way the other shots aren't awesome because they are, but, those two really popped my eyeballs! I am so glad we got to see your new purchase in action! Thanks so much for joining the challenge!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!
Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative!
Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)

Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.
As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Reposted!

Thanks your always so kind and great y try I get feedback like this on which ones stand out to you

Have a great day and weekend

Wow estupendas fotos e increíble trabajo amigo! Excelente✨. Mucho exito

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day