You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes Cruising Part ll

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

From one cruise lover to another.......these images are soooooo awesome @dswigle. How can one not LOVE cruising? I need to go and read your last post about this trip because I don't want to miss any detail. Thank you for making yearn for my next cruise .......very prematurely, but very strong, never the less. (U & R )

I've missed the last few Market Friday's but am happy to have a post organized for this week. Here is the link
https://steemit.com/esteem/@trudeehunter/market-friday-a-taste-of-thai-8cebc6b55111dest
n76sbrgx3a.jpg

Sort:  

Oh it's so lovely to speak from one Cruiser to another. There is just something so peaceful and carefree about Cruisin and I truly believe I was born for it. LOL don't we all?

I'm always so Torn Between the big ships in the small ships because both offer to very wonderful and distinctly different kinds of cruising. The small ones offer peaceful little corners to read in and quiet dinners and I would say mostly people on the older side. The bigger ships offer more wow and more opulence and different experiences, although I did not say that the small ones offer opulence they do, in a much more genteel Way. So sometimes it's hard when you are booking ahead to figure out which one is best for you at that time, but I can honestly say that I've never been on a bad Cruise. What's not to love?

I'm not sure if anybody has ever taken care of me so well. LOL thank you for taking the time to put together a market Friday. It is always a pleasure to see you.

I understand exactly what you are saying Denise. It's good to do the comparisons between the ships and we are inclined to stick to the ones we have enjoyed previously. Unfortunately we have to take a flight to Sydney from Brisbane as the port does not cater for the larger ships and this adds to the cost of the cruise .

The only challenges we have faced is having our destinations diverted due to cyclones, but I'd rather that, than the captain take a risk with his crew and passengers.

But I love flying as well, so it's not too much of a hardship (pardon the pun) to enjoy a two hour flight to get us to Sydney from here. We haven't got our next cruise booked but John is always on the lookout for good deals and sails away regularly vicariously through others in between our own cruise. (lol)

It was , as always is, a pleasure to do a Market Friday post. My contribution has been rather intermittent of late but will endeavour to participate when time permits. Hope you are well and enjoying life my friend.