You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pony Auction on Market Friday

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

This is such a delightful blog @dswigle I can just imagine the fun-filled atmosphere. Those kids will remember this event for a long time to come. What a wonderful idea to start a Feather Fund. I love reading about situations like this and it is obvious that it must make a huge difference in the lives of many. (U & R )
Here is my entry
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@trudeehunter/market-friday-for-harley-davidson-fans
113y50redl.jpg

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @trudeehunter! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Pony Auction On Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks very much @tipu 💐

Thank you for sharing all that history on the bikes.

My pleasure @rynow Many thanks for your kind visit and input. 💐

Thank you so much, Trudee! @TrudeeHunter

The atmosphere was super charged with fun and yes! You are right! I know that my kids totally over-the-top steeped in In memories since the first event. The feather fund was something I hadn't heard about until the last few years although it's always been in existence. I've just become more cognizant of the back workings of all of this having gun involved after I purchased a buyback Pony. This was after Henry and it goes back into the herd and helps keep the lines clean and the markings true. So they take the best of the best and sell them as buyback ponies which is tax-deductible but will also help keep the herd just the way it is.

The feather fund was spearheaded by a wonderful woman and heard Legacy will live on forever to her generosity of keeping it going. In the only thing I can think is how amazing it is to be able to leave a legacy like that. It truly is something to think about to be able to leave something that will keep growing and growing. Thank you so much for stopping by and you being you're always wonderful comments and for dropping off your link. As you know that's so appreciated!

As always, I wish you a most wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

Very true Denise. The Feather Fund is a worthy legacy indeed. But you're preparing a significant legacy yourself my friend with your wonderful blogs, writings and photography here in steemit.Such a wealth of talent and information. 😊

Oh, you are too kind and I never thought of it that way, but, of course, we all are with the blockchain! You are so right!

Thank you!

🌼 🌻 🌼