You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday at the Pony Auction

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Thank you Denise. We can plan to have a post in by a certain time but invariably life happens in between and in my case I sneaked in just in time but it does pay to adopt a little flexibility I think for challenges. So of course your 'perceived' tardiness is forgiven my friend. (I love you too!)

Yes, every little girl longs for a horse of her own. Ever since I read the book, "Black Beauty," I dreamed of having a horse just like that, but sadly it was never possible. Horses do take up a bit more room than a cat or a dog and even though I lived near farms (growing up in New Zealand,) the opportunity to ride horses never presented itself.

Instead, I settled for ballet classes. (lol) Alas, it could not compare with the thrill of riding bare back on a powerful stallion into the misty hills in the distance. I know! So twirling on tip toes in my tutu and endeavouring to morph into a graceful swan on a romantic lake had to suffice.

Sort:  

Oh, the shame of it all, you graceful swan!! :)

Thank you Denise. That’s better than a disgraceful one. 😁