You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Shops for Freedom

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Hello today, Denise 🤗

You won't believe how much I look forward to your reply every time 😊 It is always words from your heart and sounds so true!

Either there won't be a next time or it won't be there next time!

That is a phrase from native speaker )) The funny thing I understand, but I can't make it so good yet ))

I never heard about Hurdy Gurdy, fancy name ) But it looks very likely to our Ukrainian traditional instrument called Goat 😁 Sounds not less fun, right?

Oh, my daughter... I hope it's her turn to visit us )) I could make it in August, but still not sure. And still can't get used to this long distance between us. But today I downloaded photos I took on my last visit, I'll try to process some part of them for her. Even wrote a post with one 👩‍💻

By the way, you never focus on photography in your posts, but your photographs are always a perfect job!

Thank you kindly for the tip, and your nice comment, and ... yes, have an amazing weekend! 🎈🌞🌝

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am so happy to hear that you look forward to my posts! You are a most delightful person to converse back and forth with. Always so interesting and your English is so good, I forget you are not a native. Honestly.

I do not joke with that!

Oh, the distances are always too far when they are our babies. My mother cried when I left home. I loved to Europe for a while and then all over the United States for the job, but, it wasn't until I had my own that I realized how much her heart hurt. Even though there were nine children in the family, we were connected in a very special way. I still went home a lot and she and my dad visited often, but, not the same as when we were together, shopping, laughing, cooking and having coffee or wine. It is very hard to explain I think. It goes beyond love.

I never focus on photography as I always think it should stand on its own and if it is a good picture it will speak to a person, if it is only okay, hopefully, the words will convey its meaning. Something like that. :)

I am sitting enjoying my coffee, you and I. :) It is always a fun chat! Enjoy your dinner, it is getting late in the day there!

гарного вечора!

Your comment touched me to tears! I sit in the kitchen, or rather we sit, you drink coffee, and I eat raspberries and smile so broadly that my husband looks with jealousy :D

Even though there were nine children in the family, we were connected in a very special way. I still went home a lot and she and my dad visited often, but, not the same as when we were together, shopping, laughing, cooking and having coffee or wine. It is very hard to explain I think. It goes beyond love.

Nine children!!! How wonderful! I have the only brother. When we were kids, it was often too much of him for me. But now ... we aren't in touch almost, and I miss the time when everything was okay between us. Still hope it gets better.

When we are together with my daughter Nat, we do what you talk about - shopping, laughing, playing fool or complain about our lives, cook or having meal together or wine, and that shared time together is what I miss now so much. Now we both are busy, sometimes she can call me only on her way back home after work, because "mom, I am so tired that when I get home I fall on the bed and asleep right away". And I feel so sorry for cannot make dinner for her, or a breakfast. Eh... we all know that happens one day.. )

That you so much for making my evening!! Wish you have a great day ahead!
<3
@->--