What You Need To Know In The Vacation Rental Industry 07-30-2017

in #marketing7 years ago

Hey there everyone, welcome to the BookingTeam "What you need to know in the vacation rental industry" blog post! See below for everything to keep you up to date with the vacation rental industry. Enjoy!

Hotel Money Is Funding Anti-Airbnb Sting Operations
Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 8.44.12 AM.png

Just before Memorial Day, two couples—one from the U.K., one from the U.S.—showed up to the same two-bedroom apartment in New York’s East Village, each having been promised it was theirs for the weekend. Their Airbnb host was nowhere to be found. A different man, who had accidentally checked the U.S. couple into the wrong place, came down to sort out the situation, bearing a laminated page listing who was staying when in each of the building’s units. He apologized for the mix-up, saying the host was in Israel, and relocated the Americans to another spot a couple of floors upstairs.

Read on: https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-07-12/hotel-money-is-funding-anti-airbnb-sting-operations

Sandy Springs To Consider Regulating Vacation Rental Services
Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 8.43.12 AM.png

The city of Sandy Springs is considering regulating vacation rentals like Airbnb and HomeAway.

Right now, Sandy Springs has no rules or regulations in place for vacation renting, but the city has been working on a summer development code that could potentially change that.

Sandy Springs spokesperson Sharon Kraun says proposed legislation is still being drafted, and she can't comment on what it might include.

Read on: http://news.wabe.org/post/sandy-springs-consider-regulating-vacation-rental-services-0

Local man nearly loses $800 for posting online review
Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 8.44.21 AM.png

A Verona man has a warning for others after he says he almost lost his $800 deposit for a vacation rental home for posting an online review.

Doug Trausch used the online rental site VRBO to book an Arizona vacation home for his family over spring break, ultimately picking a getaway owned by the company National Equity Consultants.

"We had a great trip,” Trausch said. “The house was fantastic, nice pool, view of the mountains.”

However, Trausch said there were a few additional charges he wasn’t aware of when he first booked the trip online, instead sent to him in an email afterward. Those charges included costs for heating the pool and using the grill.

Read on: http://www.channel3000.com/news/local-man-nearly-loses-800-for-posting-online-review/585029039

If you have a Vacation Rental STOP… do not do one more thing before checking out www.bookingteam.com where we can look after everything for you… it’s your own personal booking team, around 24/7 for you and your guests.

Sort:  

Again, your content just doesn't get old! You have such an evergreen niche, you are awesome :)

Keep it up! Talk soon.

Thanks for the kind comment @enazwahsdarb! And indeed, this niche is ever evolving so much going on it's almost hard to keep up! Steem on!

Thanks for the response. If you cannot keep up then you are very fortunate! Content creation is one of the biggest factors here! Of you have the sorted, you're set. Brilliant!

Do you have rentals available in Australia? We are actually looking for rental accommodation in the Gold Coast.

Wow Gold Coast! That is an awesome destination, you are so lucky for going there. BookingTeam.com, unfortunately, does not have any rentals there yet, so if you end up staying in a vacation rental there, be sure to tell your host about us. We'd love to be able to help out to further increase his/her results. And of course, be sure to upload your holiday pictures to steemit :)

Gold-Coast-Queensland24.jpg

That's OK. Thanks for your reply. I'll try to. :)

Great thanks @nextgen622 for responding. We look forward to seeing your travel pics on Steemit be sure to let us know. Best of luck to you on your travels and we hope you find an awesome place to stay there on Gold Coast.

Hi, @bookingteam.com for your post very informative. I very often book my hotels online on Agoda for rooms everywhere in Asia. I will look at what you offering on your site and also if you have any affiliation with Asian airlines to get miles like I do with Agoda. For now, I never get any trouble from them always very responsive and helpful but I will take a look at your offer. Thank you for your post.

@ricko66 in fact, Agoda is one of our valued and close partners, they are a very good option and I think they can help you much better than we can with your booking needs. We mainly operate behind the scenes helping the owners of rentals do better, thru our platform they can very easily team up with pro booking managers, so they can focus on hospitality and 100% happy guests. Congratulations on choosing Agoda, it's one of our favorites too. Steem on :)

Thank you for your answer, I am very happy of Agoda service and customer service too and now i know that you work with them and tell me to continue with them. Thank you I really love their platform and I am a regular customer from Agoda. Thank you for the work you made in the back. Regards

Am going to travel around south America soon.. My fist stop Ecuador, Argentina then Peru. I'll be moving every other 6 months. Do you have any rentals there?

Those are 3 beautiful destinations @purepinay! We do not have any rentals there yet but you can always rent a bigger than needed apartment and add some rooms to share thru our platform. It will help you pay your rent costs during the 6 months in each place you stay. Best of luck during your travels, and be sure to check out Montañita in Ecuador, it's an awesome place for surfing, party and relaxing.

“Wherever you go becomes a part of you somehow.” “Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts. Broad, wholesome, charitable views of men and things cannot be acquired by vegetating in one little corner of the earth all one's lifetime. thanks for sharing

Agreed! Traveling widens the mind and our perception of the beautiful cultures and places on this amazing world we all share together. Respect and understanding each other is truly essential. Steem on @abbeymelchizedek

I think travel does make us feel rejuvinated and makes our life more intresting , I am a travel freek like to travel and explore new places. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful article.
Upvoted

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted (100%) and reestem from the new curation trail @animus,
The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. It's a completely free and you can join https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/691 or delegate steem power (SP) to @animus

Were the charges valid, can some really charge for using the grill and pool?

Hy,
woooooowww!!How amazing!!Fantastic!well done....
keep going.....
i pray for you that you will gain alooot of skills from steemit. And can we are friends?
And i am new in steemit...So if you don't mind please can you help me for voting me and visit my steemit blog @kamranbhatti...
If you don't like my ax cent and English then i apology it...
And if you are really helpful person then please i need votes and if you don't mind please visit my blog and upvote my posts @kamranbhatti....
if you don't mind other wise if you don't like my wording then forget them...
but my brother please visit my blog and upvote me i am new in steemit @kamranbhatti....
Very-good-gif.gif

Thank you if you like my comment then upvote me and visit my blog and watch my all posts and upvote me @kamranbhatti....
And nice stuff of your work keep going.....
YOUR WORK ARE SUPERB,FANTASTIC,MIND BLOWING,AMAZING,HISTORIC,FABUOLUS.....
Thank you so much...

smiley-163510_960_720.jpg

Please visit my blog @kamranbhatti....

nice post

very useful information for those how are travelling.. and for those how are going on vacations.. thanks you this great article..
Have a wonderful day!

Thats a great article. lik it

Sounds Great !
I tell my freinds too
good luck with your job @bookingteam.com
upvoted

Your follower :), and i like your posts. i see you also vote up ? @ronaldmcatee

I will always use airbnb when I will travel!

It's really good to know! Thank you!

Congratulations @bookingteam.com! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for informative post.

@bookingteam.com

This is useful information for who wants to travel. Indeed, in every place we visit have different problems. Success always, thanks for sharing.

Hello, thaks for sharing you post with us. Wold you be able to help me out a bit? I am trying to organize a meet-up in Prague for fellow steemians sometimes in October... Would be great if you could help me out to share this article so I can get some feedback and see if people would be interested: https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/steemit-quarterly-meet-up-in-prague-october-2017

Hi, I'm @mukhtar.juned
I'm steemit lover from aceh indonesia, i like your writing, i have read and i resteem it, nice writing.
I follow you, support me please, thanks

It always scared me this type of rental. But once the price is so interesting that we get scammed quickly 😥

very userfull post dear


I'm new to steemit. I'm from Ukraine. I try my best to make money on this.
I'm already following you. Please check my blog on this link and vote.
https://steemit.com/photography/@viphh2017/caught-a-goldfish

Great post... I like it.. @mawardi

Do you have any posts about tax advantages or the percent of owners who gain free vacations from the equity gained?
@realestatecoach

Such a lovely post keep it up

Very informative post!

Interesting

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

this is an add.... :(

Congratulations @bookingteam.com! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Is this not better to use hostels instead?

Hi there, I am planning a trip south from Canada to California. Please consider checking it out. I wont leave the link here cus I dont like to spam, but check out my acct or tourdesteem hashtag. Great work so far, Booking Team!

I'm traveling a lot, but almost never use hotels. AirBnb and similar services are simply better. For me, great advantage is possibility to get to know other cultures. Prices are also smaller, it's another plus.

Very informative post thanks dear

nice ! thank's for sharing

Congratulations @bookingteam.com!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 5 with $ 356,4

thanks for share.

Good advice!! Definitely want to go the rental home route in the future. I am a newbie so this is needed.

plzzz follow me iam new here

Another problem with AirBNB vs Hotels. If I have to cancel due to something unforseen, like hurricane, gas strike or something else out of my control and if canceling even 1-2 days before...AirBnB still makes you pay full price. Where as a Hotel will just say, "oh, ok. It's canceled. Have a great day!"

Well, that was my experience anyways.