You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 2017 Steem Growth Plan

in #marketing7 years ago

Look, I been here almost a year in since May. These guys talk talk talk but no action. Investors want results and the whole Steem eco-system is based upon the price of Steem. I would love to sit down in front of Ned and tell him exactly how he could get the Steem engine going again. You have to MUST MUST get major crypto advertisers to burn Steem. I have been around the block for years running my own business and investing into Crypto. I even have CFA. Let me tell you that Steem has got to start burning to increase the value. Iconomi recently did this because they have real fees and earnings and the value went 8X from ICO. Ned you need to make a deal with the advertisers or this is going down in flames.

Sort:  

perhaps the idea of 'Crypto' should be discarded. Consider Crypto to be the tool that things can be done with. Promote 'what can be done' rather that the underlaying tool.

If you think you can make such contributions, then message me on Steemit.chat and let's talk. I'm @mitchell

That probably means a discussion on the incentive model and token structure, but that's something I'm interested in.

Iconomi recently did this because they have real fees and earnings and the value went 8X from ICO

That's actually not very accurate reporting.. I watch that market quite closely.

Anyway, if you look around FB, you'd know that ned has been going all around in blockchain conventions with his STEEM hoodie :). Sure, Inc can communicate more holistically about what they're doing.