You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 2017 Steem Growth Plan

in #marketing7 years ago

I don't think I've read Blue Ocean Strategy, but it's really familiar, so maybe I read a larger summary of it. I'm familiar with the concept, anyway. You make a great point, but I think the incumbents understand this also and what used to be too much trouble for them will quickly become their primary focus. That's why companies like Google are investing in things like Loon to get internet to areas which don't have it. I've read about Facebook doing similar things. They are thinking long term and have huge reserves for marketing to push their platform into those areas. Can we beat them to it? Maybe. I think it will involve highlighting aspects of our identity which can create a natural monopoly for us (rewards for attention, decentralized control, no censorship, etc).