You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 2017 Steem Growth Plan

in #marketing7 years ago

Ah, I see what you mean. I wonder if it's the same with regards to software though. It's never really done it's just deployed. The early versions of FoxyCart ten years ago were not that great, but they did meet some needs better than others. If we had waited for perfection, we never would have launched. I see excellence as properly balancing various goals which sometimes means sacrificing something in order to launch and meet real needs instead of not launching and being passed up by the competition. It's complicated stuff.

Sort:  

It´s definitely complicated, yeah. Nice side-kick, thanks for the insight! :)
I worked for Condé Nast a few years ago and I don´t remember that we launched any project / application being in their final shape. However, we were always 100% convinced that it would take off to the moon :)