#2 24/01/18

in #marketing6 years ago (edited)

I have been working day & night since last 2 weeks to deliver at my agency as well as studying everything I find on coursera to broaden my learning towards marketing & branding. As you know (if you have been following)currently I am focusing on Search Engine Optimization as it is kinda basic of search marketing & one has to know the basics before one can start going serious on such new frontiers.

download.png

Post acknowledging all the basics of how search emgines rose to power on the internet & how google search algorithm has evolved over time, I started learning about the basics of the On-Page & Off-Page SEO. I also have learnt how to make competitive analysis reports using multiple keyword analytics tools & how to start forming opinions & choose strategies to improve particular websites.

Now I am learning how to actually optimize a website to make it more searchable & how to improve the domain authority over time by weeding out faults & ironing out the optimizable aspects of any website. To be continued.

Sort:  

SEO is a very hard work.
Any unexperienced will say you that is easy but is not.
I have 10 years experience in web development and I always avoided SEO projects.
Keep your learning process active and be fair (G algo is recognizing any unfair movement and the penalties are much worst than the benefits).
Cheers

Well said. I have practically no information about webdevelopment or computer code. So I am complimenting my media and marketing profile with all the SEO skills I can grasp.