You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 2017 Steem Growth Plan

in #marketing7 years ago

Very good points.

I particularly like the focus on communities - that is something I think will have one of the biggest impacts on making Steemit more useful to the average user.

I also the thing the points about non-western and developing countries are really important. There is much greater growth potential in these places and as also mentioned they make for great PR and word of mouth spread.

Social media is a very tough market and one way to gain an entry is to start with appealing to those places that are currently being neglected by the established offerings. The developing world is that place.

Great also to see that the onboarding is being given a high priority. The less friction there can be in people joining and using the site the better.

If anyone wants to retweet this:

Sort:  

Done retweeting - will also add to LinkedIn ,FB, G+, Minds.com, 8, dash burst, copromote and more lol -thanks @thecryptofiend

Nice! Thanks Uwe!

No worries - I just read all, will do again now @andrarchy -the first two points make totally sense - mobile app is sure important but what about esteem app as it is now? I have to confess being a desktop writing fan but I do see also the value of a mobile app - use both usually but for writing desktop is still important unless we go into into instagram direction. Count on me in points 1 and 2 - i work in marketing, sales, influencer relations and PR - let me know if I cam help ASAP (well after my vacation)

Cool thank you!

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 11 Apr 2017 - 14:23 UTC

The #2017 #Steem #Growth #Plan@Steemit steemit.com/marketing/@ste…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.