You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 2017 Steem Growth Plan

in #marketing7 years ago

Great post and thank you for writing it all out. As I mentioned in another subcomment I would say my main concern in terms of rewards is that large investors continue to be rewarded handsomely for keeping large amounts of Steem off the market (in the form of Steem Power). Increased influence is a wonderful reward and regardless of how much small holders may complain about it, should be maintained. At the same time, it is definitely good to find ways to encourage small holders by perhaps giving them temporary times of larger influence (or whatever other rewards whales get) through contests such as @htooms takemyvotes initiative. I personally believe that the ongoing whale experiment where posts get downvoted just because some previous whale voted with too much strength is detrimental and I hope it stops soon. I believe whales should be conscientious about spreading out their voting rewards, but it all has to be completely voluntary. I'm all for ways to further incentivize the more equitable distribution of rewards as long as it doesn't punish nonparticipants.