You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "All This Has Happened Before.." - FAQ on Why the Cryptocurrency Markets are Down

in #markets7 years ago

I always tell folks that the alternative to crypto currency is what? So I really feel that after August it's about to be a mad house again. This is a new market though, less than what, 3 years old? Yeah...that's why I really don't listen to all these fake analyzers and crypto currency predictors. The market is just too new to start doing all of that. Now I will say this, the prices are still much higher than they were in April, so even if Bitcoin drops below 1400 along with other coins, technically it is still higher than normal.

Sort:  

Yes and that is also why there is still the possibility for it to drop down to around the $1000 mark.

Whatever it does, I'm with it. I don't plan on going back to the dollar for much investment or o make my money grow.

Lol 3 years old??? What are you drinking cuz I want some... BTC was created 2008 went live 2009. $1 bought about 1000 or so BTC back then on the first exchange.

I stand corrected. So 2010 about...So the market is 7 years old. SO it's relatively new. ANd only since early Feb has really seen this type of growth. It's hard to speculate what the heck will happen in a market like that.

It's still a young market, but many prices are seriously inflated or based purely on speculation. With value investing (the best kind of investing in my opinion), an asset is weighed against its underlying value. To say that the EOS platform is worth $400 million right now... that's tough. When prices reflect so much of future expectations and so little of actual use, that's when its important to be wary. I don't disagree with you regarding more investors getting in in August, but just providing an alternative view.