Your kids might live on Mars. Here's how they'll survive | Stephen Petranek

in #mars7 years ago

It sounds like science fiction, but journalist Stephen Petranek considers it fact: within 20 years, humans will live on Mars. In this provocative talk, Petranek makes the case that humans will become a spacefaring species and describes in fascinating detail how we'll make Mars our next home. "Humans will survive no matter what happens on Earth," Petranek says. "We will never be the last of our kind."

Sort:  

Congratulations @chwaca!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 10 with 246 upvotes

Thank you, I'll check it out ;-)

Excellent post! I am hoping this happens in my lifetime so I can be one of the first people on Mars.

I will listen to this later..thanks for posting :) Love science...

You welcome. I love science too ;-)

Excellent post dear @chwaca friend very interesting and very interez, more and more people are interested in these topics, 20 years !!! It seems incredible these are today, the years pass so fast, thank you very much for this magnificent material

Thank you, I appreciate it. I hope, that one day we will reach the stars !!

Wow! Never gave this much of a thought.... Upvoted and followed!

Thank you, appreciate it ;-)