Marshall Metal Detecting Silver Ring


Took the AT Pro out to the backyard. I searched out by the large tree in the yard that must be 50 years old. I figured that would be one of the best spots to hunt as it was probably the least disturbed area of my yard. My house sits on what used to be an old farming field that was parceled out not too long ago. Most of the neighborhood has been dug and dozed so finding anything of real significance is pretty slim.

I had a great signal not too far away from the tree out back so I began to dig. To my surprise, the signal kept getting deeper and deeper. I started digging into burnt wood and ash. Within that I was able to retrieve my target that was ringing up on the At Pro in the 90s.

After cleaning it off, I was surprised that it didn't seem to be too old after all. By its design, I bet this ring was produced anywhere in 1960s to 90s timeframe. There is much more to dig back in that are of the yard, but it would be more efficient to have a small excavator to peel the earth back slowly. There is just too much sod and dirt to move with a shovel, but the finds would be interesting.

Click the DTube link to watch.

Thanks and happy hunting!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice find and at lest you enjoy looking, Finding lost things are always fun

Thank you! Yes I agree. Search and recovery is the most rewarding. I will be posting a video soon that I made when I found my cousin's wedding band out in his yard. Please check back! Thanks!

I had a diver ring like that in the late seventies.

Very cool, thanks! for the info. That helps to date it, cheers!

This is really interesting. Very cool bro.

Thanks for watching!

Congrats for getting the ring in your backyard. It must be precious and rare diamond ring.