Marshall Metal Detecting - Cold Steel


It was a Saturday and my wife had the girls and my son was at a friend’s house, so I have the morning and afternoon to myself. I decided to go metal detecting since the weather was just warm enough and the ground wasn’t frozen anymore. I remembered last year, my mother-in-law and nephew happened across a foundation out in a field when they went for a walk through a new walking path.

I set out on a chilly day and finally came about the foundation. There was a windmill top sitting in the rock and mortar foundation which is a good sign. I turned on the metal detector and to my dismay, it would not stay powered on…. I never checked the batteries before I left! I had to call it quits with the metal detecting trip and went magnet fishing instead at the state park boat launch.

After throwing in a few times I scored a Cold Steel Voyager pocket knife. I had never heard of this brand before but after getting home I researched it and it retails for about $50-100 dollars!

http://www.coldsteel.com/voyager-lg-clip-point-plain-10a.html

The knife cleaned up really well so it must not have been in the water very long, maybe, just the last winter months?

Deciding to head back into town, I went to the hardware and picked up a few batteries. I went back to the same park that I found the 1957 silver quarter to do some more coin shooting. In the rear access to the park is a small, gravel parking lot. I decided to turn the sensitivity down and detect the lot itself. I ended up pilling $2.01 out of the gravel. It was easy to dig in as it was still saturated from the rain and snow. This park has yet to fail me.

Please, click the DTube link to watch video of the day. If you like my content please Share, Subscribe and up vote! More content will be coming soon!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS