First Post!

in #martialarts8 years ago (edited)

This is my first post on Steemit so I guess I will just tell a bit about myself.
First, I have been married for just over a year now. Here is a picture of us at our wedding

I train two styles of martial arts, Jiu Jitsu and the Chuck Norris Karate System. I am pretty serious about Jiu Jitsu and am probably going to try to compete professionally. Here is me at one of my tournaments.

I believe in voluntaryism and have for about a year. Before that I was a conservative :P
I also enjoy doing yoga and weightlifting. I feel like steemit is a way for me to get more involved in cryptoanarchy which I believe has very exciting prospects in the future :D
Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Welcome, unfortunately you didn't tag introduceyourself in this post so you won't get as much attention. Also people like seeing pictures and proof of identity. If you redo your introduction post with a bit more detail I'm sure you would get a big payout.

Done :) thanks for the tips. I am still trying to get the hang of everything.

I recommend doing a repost of this because you're more likely to get noticed. Make sure to include a verification photo with the words steemit on paper or something.

You mean just copy the post and do it over again? Should I delete this post then?

You can't delete the post but you can change it. I would copy paste but add a note at the top saying something about how you were a steemit noob before and this is a repost because you didn't understand the etiquette.

damn... the purple hair... :O did you lose a bet the day before your wedding ?

lol he likes to do funky things with his hair and this just so happened to be the one that happened at our wedding. I guess it would have been cooler if I had died my hair too :P