You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wu Xing Dao's Iron Shirt Neigong level 3

in #martialarts5 years ago

That's Aikido isn't it? Ki is another name Qi I believe. I guess the concept is the same but it might differ in the way to cultivate one's energy.

There are several form of Iron Shirt Neigong/Qigong training, some of which you can find on Youtube too. They definitely help with any form of martial arts. I find this article quite interesting to read:
https://www.researchgate.net/publication/275968128_The_secret_of_fascia_in_the_martial_arts

Sort:  

Thank you for the link! Yes, I practice Aikido and while I think Ki and Qi are basically the same concept, each of those is foreign to my native culture so I can't claim to have deep knowledge of how they might be different.