Masala Tea

in #masala2 years ago

After a long break from communication in this community's blog,. I certainly woke up and started to keep in touch with my steemit group yesterday'. I have learned that many changed has happened since MCO started. Special thanks members who hàve updated me briefly what is hoing on. Especially members like @lovelemon @atyh @lovelingling and other members not mentioned.
I took a day off today from my 7-days a week job for a break ànd decided to drop by one of my preferred mamak shop nearby my house. Initially i just wanted a glass of teh taŕik but was attracted by a poster promotes "masalà tea". I asked the waiter how is the tea taste and he asked repeatedly "you try la". Out of curiousity, i asked for its price and was told RM3.80.

Normally i wouldn't spend such àn amount for a glass of tea in mamak shop. What more i am not sure how it taste. For no obvious reason, i decided to go for it anyway. When the tea was delivered, it neither look like coffee or teh tarik. But it has a strong aroma when the glass pass infront of me.ità smell is familiar like ßome kind of herb or spice.

When i tasted it, it has a strong taste of "masala" just like when i taste a glass of "teh halia". Initially i don't quite like the strong aroma. Its taste is stronger than ginger. But i told myself "what the hack" just do it. So i diď (after reminded myself it cost RM3.80), ha... ha.... i started to enjoy it till the last drop.

By the way, i took about 30 minutes to finished the glass off masala teà while writing this blog article.

Welcome back @digitalmind