Teh Tarik

in #masala2 years ago (edited)

I have been MIA ( Missing in Action) for a long break from in this community's blog during the almost entire MCO period. On 4-8-2022, I certainly woke up and started to keep in touch with my Wherein and steemit Wechat groupa. I realized that many changed has occurred since MCO started in Mar 2019.
Special thanks members who have informed me quite briefly what has changed in Steemit and Group. Special thanks to members like @lovelemon @atyh @lovelingling and other members not mentioned for their updates.
Today is my day off and I decided to take a break and went to visit my preferred Teh Tarik shop nearby my home. I wanted to order a glass of teh taŕik but was distracted by a poster that promotes "masalà tea". Out of curiosity, i asked for its price and was told RM3.80. For some reason, I went ahead to order it.

I dont normally spend too much for a glass of drink in mamak shop particularly I how good could it taste. For unknown reason, i decided to go for it anyway. When the tea was delivered not a while later, it has a strong aroma when the glass pass in front of me. The smell is like some kind of herb or spice used for Indian cooking.

When i tasted it, it has a strong taste of "teh halia". I don't like the strong aroma though its taste is like ginger with stronger flavor. But i told myself "what the hack" just do it. So i did since I have to pay RM3.80 for a glass of tea. ha... ha.... you know what ? i started to enjoy it till the last drop.

Welcome back @digitalmind