The Spirit of Fear

in #masks4 years ago

IMG_20200726_091846.jpg

2 Timothy 1:7, “For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but one of power, love, and sound judgment.”

As a trucker I have to go into truck stops nearly every day, and up until recently I've rarely been told to have a mask. So, I decided that if I'm going to be asked to put a mask on at nearly every truck stop, nearly every day, I'm going to make a statement and hopefully wake up a few lives in the process.

This whole thing kinda reminds me of Paul after shipwrecking when he's sitting by the fire with all of the ships survivors. They're all just hanging out, eating, chatting with the locals when all of a sudden, a venomous snake strikes Paul as he's picking up sticks for the fire. Now, everyone is freaking out knowing Paul is about to die, but he doesn't, why?

Because God told Paul that he will testify in front of Caesar.

Acts 23:11, The following night the Lord stood near Paul and said, "Take courage! As you have testified about me in Jerusalem, so you must also testify in Rome."

Now, I haven't exactly been told by God that I will do anything in particular but I have had a few dreams that suggest that I will experience particular events (one of which I already have (eight years before it happened)). So, what I'm getting at is if you are a believer in Jesus Christ, then you shouldn't be afraid of anything the world has to throw at you. You've earned your place in the Kingdom of God.

What's going on with this Plandemic is a perfect example of what happens when you kick God out of your houses, out of your schools, your workplaces, your governments, just long enough that you actually become convinced (and complacent) enough to let the media and these unqualified people like Bill Gates tell you that you're going to die if you don't cover your face.

So, what does our Bible say about covering your face?

Psalm 83:15-17, So pursue them with Your tempest, and terrify them with Your storm. Cover their faces with shame, that they may seek Your name, O LORD. May they be ever ashamed and terrified; may they perish in disgrace.

Pretty much sums up the state of our world today.

So, I'll leave you guys with this article from the CDC explaining how there is no evidence face masks actually prevent the spread of Coronavirus.
https://wwwnc.cdc.gov/eid/article/26/5/19-0994_article

In pooled analysis, we found no significant reduction in influenza transmission with the use of face masks...

Sort:  

Cover your face with shame is pretty accurate

and the criminals are lovin it