You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Touch Is the Way to Happy Relationships

in #massage6 years ago

Absolutely correct! Though an hour of massage is probably unrealistic for 99% of the population of humans, there is certainly a lack of touch in many relationships!

Sort:  

Yes you are right, one hour is not very realistic considering how stressful life can be. I think that introducing moments of touch, with awareness, can make a difference. Like hugging for 30 seconds and really be there with each other. Or a 5 minute touch practice. I have experienced how good I feel both when touching and getting touch in a conscious way. So this is what I am working on now, writing a book with a collection of touch practices. I realise when reading your comment how important it is to include many short practices. Many thanks for your input! :)