#Overcoming #Procrastination

in #mastery6 years ago

https://m.facebook.com/photo/view_full_size/?fbid=1603365946449086&ref_component=mbasic_photo_permalink&ref_page=%2Fwap%2Fphoto.php&refid=13&tn=%2Cg

Overcoming Procrastination
°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

Have you ever listened to an audio/book on health, and you got to a point, it says "#Stop #Right #Here, get on the floor and do some of the push ups 🤸‍♀🤸‍♀🤸‍♀you have been postponing", if you don't, you might as well give this book away.😂🤣

Even if you did the press up, how about the next day and other days???

Therefore, quick actions to solutions don't last.

I.e breaking a bad habit, starting a new exercise plan, dieting, developing the habit of reading/writing books, developing a growing income plan. etc.

So #what #helps in building #long #lasting #solutions???🤔

Here are #5 #steps I #applied to writing my fictional book 1 hour everyday.

  1. #DECIDE
    I decided first of all, what long term benefit I will gain if I complete my book (Published author, increased income, increased self discipline, excitement) This thought gets me excited as I get out of bed in the morning. Then, decide on the #d-day to act.

  2. #ACT
    Action Changes things. Before I took action, I drafted #PLAN. Wake up 4am daily (The long-term makes me excited to wake up remember) write 1 hour before 5am before anything else.

  3. #COMMIT
    Heard this saying "I stayed true to my dreams, and eventually they came true"
    Same thing I am doing. When tempted to hit the snooze, I choose instead to be a renowned writer than an extra sleeper.

  4. #REPEAT
    Don't be deceived, some days may not turn out as planned, you might miss some days. (Though by grace, I've not missed any days so far, almost done with Chapter 1) but if anyone misses even for a week, if you have a strong emotional reason why you started, you will get back & #repeat #the #process.

  5. #RESOLVE 💪
    All of life great achievement were accomplished by men who held on to their vision. Resolve to keep up, fail, get back up as many times until, the vision you have in mind is accomplished. Remember.


QUITTERS NEVER WIN & WINNERS NEVER QUIT.🤞

Decide|Act |Commit|Repeat|Resolve.


Cheers to creating your dreams✍🏽