Laws of Mathematics do not Apply in Australia, says PM [Math News]

in #math7 years ago

I don't usually post news stories (perhaps I should!) but I hope this one strikes a chord with a few people.

JOURNALIST:

Won’t the laws of mathematics trump the laws of Australia? And aren’t you also forcing everyone to decentralised systems as a result?

PRIME MINISTER:

The laws of Australia prevail in Australia, I can assure you of that. The laws of mathematics are very commendable but the only law that applies in Australia is the law of Australia.

source: Prime Minister of Australia Press Conference, 14 July 2017.

Sort:  

image

Law of mathematics are too secretive for some people. Next time he should show how he breaks the laws of physics by jumping from a sky-scrapper.

I remember seeing that... Reminds me of a short story I read where they decide to repeal the inverse-square law...

For personal safety, most important thing to always remember is that the laws of Inertia law trump road traffic law. Except for of cause when in Australia, then you have nothing to worry about when a 10 ton loaded truck comes at you down hill at 90 km/hr and you have the right of way. You'll have Australian law to protect you.

Could you please answer my poll regarding Trump? http://strawpoll.me/13497782 - I am trying to get a better understanding of how steemit leans for a school project it would be highly appreciated!