You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vieta's Formulas

in #math6 years ago

I'd listen to kryzsec, he's trying to help. Also from experience people aren't to fond of equations. Take a look at some of the trending articles on steemstem and see how they are. These are quite complex and only a handful of people are going to have any idea of what they mean of the significance. I hope that helps.

Sort:  

Thanks. I'll try and cut down on the formulas and use more graphics in the future. Although part of the reason for blogging is so that I can have stuff to share with my students in real life, and this just happens to be something we talked about today.

I have to disagree. Popularization is not the object of creation, but meaningfulness and in depth research is.

If you have experience of writing on here for a certain audience then you'll understand. If no one understand the maths then they become lost in the subject you're trying to teach them. Here we are not in school but writing blogs....