You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Byzantine Generals Problem And Its Relation to Consensus

in #mathematics8 years ago

Gave this a skim the first time through, can't wait to do a deep dive later! I absolutely love the levels you are going through to explain this and can't wait to share this with my students. Turns out, a few of them are eager to learn more about the Byzantine problem after me tipping my hat to my cryptocurrency hobbies outside of the classroom ;)

Thanks for your work on this outstanding piece @complexring !

Sort:  

Great! Glad you'll be able to present this to your students. The Signed Message solution is pretty clear, too. In fact, Lamport, et al.'s paper was very well laid-out and easy to read / follow.

There was a point where they said to take care of the rigor of the argument for the no solution to the 3 Generals case. They point to reference [3] in their paper which should provide some more formality.