Life Glitch?

in #matrix7 years ago

life_is_a_glitch___wallpaper_by_me_by_pawlakkonrad-d6dr8k8.jpg

(Photo from kristinaludwig.com)

Yesturday was a crazy day. I took the train into the city, did a little shopping, went to the cafe and spent time people watching. I say it was 'crazy' because I've had the odd stange moments in life but yesturday I witness 2 seperate glitches in my reality. Any glitches are rare for me but 2 on the same day really got me pondering.

Glitch #No.1 The Train

I was sat next to my partner traveling backwards across the tracks. I quite enjoy relaxing and watching the scenery wizz by outside. It was a fairly bright afternoon, we were sat on the left side by the window. I happened to be looking across the carrage and out the window on the opposite side, nothing much to see just a stone wall passing by when all of a sudden ...

A quick flash of light and for only a secound things looked a little distorted, pixelated kinda. My brain instantly tryed to tell me 'it must have been a spark or something'. I turned to see if there was any sign on my partners face that he had seen it too since he was facing the same direction. A few secounds passed and I asked if he just saw that? To my supprize he said "Yes, a glitch in the matrix". I couldn't have put it better myself.

Glitch #No.2 The Ciggarette

We returned after a good few hours of fun and fresh air. A friend of ours had been in contact and we had arranged for him to come hang with us for a few hours and have a catch up.

He came over, we all sat chatting and sampling a very tasty Salted Caramel Vodka from a cute little shop that makes all kinds of products from pure chocolate. I enjoy the occasional drink and smoke, not too oftern, like my friends.

So we were chatting away when my partner threw my friend a ciggarette. We all saw it fall onto his lap area but thought nothing more of it. He was so caught up in what he was saying that he carried on talking for a few minutes longer. So when he finished talking he looked down to find the ciggy but couldn't see it. He stood up, pattered himself down whilst checking to see if it was on the couch. We laughed as he struggeled to find it. Finally he shook his body in hope that it would fall to the ground somewhere, out of nowhere it dropped onto the couch but from up high as if was hidden in his coller or something. We were all very puzzeled as we had seen it wasn't thrown anywhere nere that area. "Great magic trick" he said.

Strange, not the first time I've seen things that shouldn't be. I would love to hear your stories?
Please comment if you have had any bizzar experiences, you're NOT alone!

Miss Threedom ♡

Be Yourself, Be Unique & Be Kind! ♡

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thanks! ♡