My first full length album as a solo artists is now available.

Hey folks, I just finally finished my first solo full length after working on it non stop for over two years. If you are familiar with my old band Filthy Still then you might enjoy some of what I’ve done on this album although there’s a lot of stuff that’s very different from what we did with Filthy Still but hopefully you will appreciate the direction I went in with some of the songs. You can check it out here at mattolson.bandcamp.com
For any of you who haven’t heard Filthy Still, we were a “punk”bluegrass/country/Americana band from Providence RI who toured almost non stop from 2011-2016. You can listen our recordings and buy them if you like hear.
filthystill.bandcamp.com

I’m gonna be posting more content on here, probably gonna do some exclusive stuff to try and attract some of my Facebook followers over here so I can hopefully ditch my Facebook page and work through steemit and maybe a couple other decentralized and/or not as evil corporate social media sites. I know, I know, the whole “not as evil corporate” thing is kind of an oxymoron. With any luck I won’t have to use any corporate sites and I can stick to all decentralized platforms but right now it’s hard to truly give up Facebook/YouTube without losing out on most of my ability to reach my friends/fans/potential fans. I sense the time will be coming soon where there will be a mass exodus from Facebook and probably YouTube as well and steemit seems the logical place to go to me if your concerned about privacy, decentralization, censorship, govt surveillance and govt sponsored propaganda (no, it’s not Russian propaganda that I’m worried about it’s good old fashioned US propaganda, although I won’t deny that the Russians probably spread their fair share of propaganda, I find the US propaganda much more objectionable). Let’s all hope it happens soon.

1802EE30-2741-4358-9973-5D9B535FAB5E.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mathewolsonmusic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mathewolsonmusic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!