The Broken Hearted Writing Contest - The Day I Said Goodbye

in #mavphotofiction6 years ago (edited)

Prologue: 

Hon, I'm sorry but I need to quit...

Says the SMS. But for some odd reason my poor Nokia 3310 was not able to get the whole message, so I had to ask.

Ha? Anong quit? Sa trabaho? Bakit? Send mo nga ulit di ko nareceived ng buo.

Right after I sent it, a new message arrived containing the whole message:

Hon, I'm sorry but I need to quit. I give up. I give up on us.. ayoko na. 

My heart sank the same time I fell from the very seat I was on.

So many calls were ignored, until she finally picked up the phone when I told her that if she won't answer, I'll rush from Laguna to Fairview on that very hour(1130 PM).

Bakit? Anong nangyari? Hon, bakit??
Ayoko na! Paano kung sabihin ko sa'yo na I'm with another guy? Please, can you just let me go?


...


T'was already a week when she requested her freedom. Freedom from a place that were once a utopia for both hers and mine. 

After all the struggles and the pains... with all the asking her to stay and with all the holding ons, I decided to give in to her request. 

I asked her if we could meet that day. She agreed and I fetch her from her home. 

While waiting for the LRT ride, I looked her in the eyes and said:

Hon, for this day, can you please try to pretend that nothing happened? Na tayo parin. That we could still hold hands.. that I can still hold your hand. Can you do that for me?

Probably a bit confused, she said :

Ok.

The day passed like how it used to, but you know that there's something missing. We ate our lunch that day and took a stroll before we go home. Before the day ends I finally said it, while holding her hand and putting it on my chest:

 Hon, I'm letting you go.. 

I smiled. She started to cry.

Salamat and Sorry. Salamat sa pagmamahal. Patawad kasi hindi ako naging sapat para sayo. 

She continued to cry.

I did my best but I guess my best wasn't good enough.

I said, jokingly.

She kept crying and was speechless. As the sun touched the land to say goodbye, so as my lips touched her forehead and said my goodbye one last time:

Ingat ka palagi.. Tandaan mo na mahal na mahal kita...

Turned my back and and never looked back...

The End

This is my entry to both  @maverickinvictus and @tpkidkai contests. :) Hope you like it! God bless us all!

Image used is from @maverickinvictus contest that can be found here.

~ @d-isko.very

Sort:  

Congratulations @d-isko.very! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh man I am speechless on this story. The emotions and the imagery. Great use of the text messages to convey some parts of the story.

I really enjoyed reading this.

Thanks @maverickinvictus! It's a good thing you appreciate it! :D

My gawd... The feels....

thanks for taking the time to read. :)

T_T

thanks for taking the time to read. :)

I thought what I am going to read is for @maverickinvictus contest later on I feel the brokenheartedcontest of @tpkidkai. I was moved.. :(

thanks for taking the time to read. :)

Aww... the feels ಥ_ಥ

right? thanks for taking the time to read. :)

Ito yung moment na paputol-putol ang text messages sa mga cellphone 3310 user be like some text missing

Nice exchange of dialogues - Thanks for complying the rules. Entry accepted. All the best next week for the contest results!

Yep! Back when the mobile industry were dominated by Nokia. haha! Good luck to all the entries! :)

Saying goodbye is the hardest thing to do... been in this kind of scenario before... but we got back together after all the struggles and time of being apart. Good read!

all I can say is.....

"pahinging tissue...."

grabe ha... relate much...

Thanks! Relatable ba? :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by d-isko.very from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.