Shooter - Animation Experimentation 2

in #maya7 years ago (edited)

So it definitely looks like animation is something I'll need to keep practising especially the ones which need to loop, I got one leg kind of working but the other as you can see just sort of vaguely wiggles around and then goes back to the original position, perhaps because I was too subtle with the movements. I also think as well it's moving far too slowly so I probably need to cut down on the frames compared to what's shown on the reference I got from google but it's a good learning experience as I know that all you need to do to make correctly smooth and looping animations you need to keep the keyframes and also the position/rotation data even. So for instance if I rotate my limb by 0.5 it has to be done in that amount incrementally in order for the animation not to jump about which I think is one of the big mistake I made here.

I know now how to loop the walk cycle though, I didn't show this on youtube yet because it just wasn't that good anyway but it's pretty simple to do you just copy and paste the first keyframe to the end of the timeline and then the cycle works fine because the animation will be automatically looping.

I wonder though if at some point I could maybe get these little human blobs fighting or something, that might be interesting and it wouldn't require me to make sure I get accurate loops but we'll see.

Sort:  

I use Maya and keyshot

It is incredibly enjoyable to make a 3d animation video.