Shooter - Training Area 1

in #maya7 years ago (edited)

So I'm getting a proper little level set up for experimenting with my mechanics and weapons, it is as you can see a training area, I will of course be doing a small demonstration video to show off everything once I'm completely finished. Below I have also provided a bit of concept art on one of the most basic assault rifles you'll start off with and I haven't done this yet but I'll have a room next to what I've just built that will have a bunch of destructible stuff in it which will let you play around with things like concrete blocks which I already have set up in the game engine and yes, you'll be able to break them apart bit by bit.

Sort:  

Fascinating! Always amazed by the amount of work that goes into making a game. Though would have loved some commentary for us laymen.

Depends on what you want to know, I can explain it for you here if you like, I actually made this blog and these videos for that exact reason so people could just see what I do rather than me having to spend 5 hours explaining it whenever people asked me what I'm learning to do for a living. The problem is depending on what you ask about it will take more than just 5 minutes and you might as well be just looking at Maya tutorials which explain everything, the mechanics can get pretty complicated.

Edit: Oh and yey, hadn't realised because I just woke up, this has become my second trending post :D that was a pleasant surprise, thanks everyone!

Fair enough! Keep up the good work.