My Crush, My Cross Contest Entry

in #mcmc6 years ago

What the fuck just happened? I couldn’t tell if my brain was screaming and I couldn’t hear it, or if my consciousness had fled my static body. Before me, lay Heraldo’s lifeless body, on top the apartment carpeting, turning red as the blood continued to flow. Against the wall; the steel Cross which had hung on the wall above him; a gift from Heraldo’s mother when he had moved in with me, now part of his head. This is not how this was supposed to happen!! - this time my brain was screaming. An unintentional decapitation – an underserved end.

removing-blood-stains-on-carpet.png

This is my entry for a short story contest of under 100 words hosted by @fabianmani . He is giving away 1000 doge coins to the podium finishers, so head on over to his post if you'd like to learn more!