You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Me too...

in #me-too7 years ago

You're right! Both males and females have a right to be protected against sexual and child abuse. Perhaps, the abuse of males is a little overlooked by the society due to the fact by that males are expected to be strong and that sexual abuse of males is not that rampant. Also few males actually have the bravery to talk about it.

I remember when I was just a kid and my neighbour (a male who was years older) forced to well, do stuff for him and all. I vomitted and that was what saved me from the abuse. Imagine what could have happened. I could have given a guy a bj while I was just 4 or so and there are a lot of cases of fathers or brothers fagging their sons. It's really appalling. Abuse is abuse whether inflicted on a male or female. We need to get that straight