An Open Letter

in #me6 years ago

Every day sitting still
thoughts of death
nothing's real

Maybe if you take this pill
or get into what we're into
if you were just like the rest
you wouldn't have to struggle
You could get up on this hill
and come play in the puddles

Maybe you would understand
if I put it in my words
never had a real chance to ever be heard
Never ever really felt like one of the herd
always been a little different
that's what people said
up in my head
always seemed a little distant
eyes glued down like lead
but I'm here I swear
I just feel too much pressure
when looking into your eyes instead

Inside me is a void
I constantly fall into
always shouting all the things that ill never do
constantly feel a droid
going through the motions
The doubt
the fear
The pain,
these emotions I feel
would fill an ocean

Never felt good enough
for you,
for him,
for her,
Constantly swimming in the rough
paddling desperately but I can't keep up
All I can do
is float on up
this stream of deep emotions