You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reducing Meat Consumption: Absolutism vs. Compromise

in #meat4 years ago

I think there are three general primary reasons people choose to eat less meat; the animals, the planet and themselves (health and taste). Most of the vegans I know are in the first category. But I think marketing should address all three. More motivators for different beliefs.

Faux meats have become much better in recent years but I think many who may have tried them in the past don’t realise this. And purely associate faux meat with a previous undesirable experience.

Personally I find faux meats a bit of a quandary, in imitating they imply the thing they imitate is more desirable that what they are. A sausage is more desirable than a pumpkin? If you find the vegetables you enjoy they don’t need to be choked down with a pinched nose. 🤓

Thanks for a great read