MY MEDBLOCK LOGO CONTEST ENTRY!

in #medblock7 years ago (edited)

What are you waiting for? This contest is the blast with prizes worth over 800$! You still have a lot of time as the contest ends on August 14, 2017. Everyone is invited!

The MedBlock contest is here:
https://steemit.com/medblock/@cerebralace/announcing-the-name-of-our-decentralized-ehr-project-and-a-logo-contest-over-usd800-in-rewards

Because there was only one entry per artist I decided to go with my first idea, which was an isometric block. Making it was actually harder than I thought. :) I needed a little bit of help from @megii (as she is the best in Adobe Illustrator) to have it just perfect.

Sadly for me, I don't like doing just one entry per competition as it destroys the inpiration that could people have with their other entries. However it is making it little bit more fair.

This also happened on the Looking for Niche contest by @Rawbin-Hutt where I had put a lot of entries and I must say, the winning logo was not my first entry. :)
You can join the round 2 of his contest here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@rawbinhutt/logo-contest-2-looking-for-niche



And now onto the MedBlock!





And here is the larger version of the logo.



Another requirement was to add my BTS address to this post.
My BTS address is: sala-zar


Thank you!
My previous post:
https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@eirik/how-to-make-a-good-whaletank-bitshares-intro-outro
https://steemit.com/community/@eirik/the-person-you-should-know-officialfuzzy

Sort:  

Congratulations @eirik - you just won 2nd place in the MedBlock Logo Contest! I will be sending you your prize of 200 BeyondBits to your BTS account sala-zar today!

Hey cerebralace,

thank you very much! Yes I did get them! Good luck with your project!

Excellent design...Best one I have seen

I appreciate your kind words cryptocrude. :)

great work....i don't think i could have come up with something better
Kudos

Ah too bad purplerabbit. However there are many more graphics contests that you can join! :)

Veeeerrry nice!! I trust you to always deliver

Heeey thanks trillex! :)

clear winner. you got screwed. they chose from the inside

Well I think there were better entries than ours.

However seeing the corrupted edges as you pointed out and then seeing cerebralace description of it ("you truly impressed the entire team by how you expertly used Photoshop") is kinda humorous. :)

Master designer with magic hands

owsome. please upvote me @toriqul5

Thanks again for sending me everything so quickly and doing a great job on the logo @eirik!