MedBlock Logo Contest Entry

in #medblock7 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone

I hope you are having a good day, here's my entry for the #medblocklogo contest. @cerebralace




Medblock-LG.jpg

How did I comeup with the final logo?

1st-lq.jpg

1st Step is to visualize your ideas. Think possibilities and practice different execution until you find what inspires you. I believe that you need to see it first in hard copy. It is also a good foundation to scribble and mix match ideas.

2nd Step is called filtering time. Pick what you want your logo to be, as I want it to show connectivity, clusters, pathway and pattern. They say create 100 logos then improve the last 5 logos to be unique in your execution.

3rd Step is execution. I used the 2 First letters for M ed B lock. By implementing the ideas i got in 2nd Step.
2nd.jpg

4th Step is combining everthing. It is now time to find color pallets that best represent the brand. Here i use Adobe Kuler.

Color Swatches, the color blue and green struck me most for the MED word, as green signifies our environment and health while blue shows stability, trust, truth, security and confidence. I personally believe that the combined color justify what Med should be. For the word BLOCK I used Grey as it shows safety, reliability and intelligence,. (Author's note: Most of my clothes are in grey.)
3rd.jpg
Finding the best font. a tedious stuff to do. Yes, there are more than 10000++++ font. and SANS type is what best suit for MedBlock.

Last Step is finishing. Here' I played with shadows, gradients and creating pattern out of the LOGO. Made some mock up for corporate letters. I just allowed my freedom to transform the logo.

4th.jpg

Overall I liked the outcome of this project. I find it simple and classy. Hope you guys liked the logos and grasp how I made it. And If you do don't be forget to up vote.

Checkout #MedBlock.

Cheers!



ID: nimrod241

The MedBlock contest is here:
https://steemit.com/medblock/@cerebralace/announcing-the-name-of-our-decentralized-ehr-project-and-a-logo-contest-over-usd800-in-rewards

Sort:  

Hey, awesome work! Nice to find a fellow Pinoy here again! :D

Join us https://discord.gg/eQQA7yB

Salamat kabayan! :) same here!

Walang anuman!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT

I appreciate if you follow me !!!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception, and upvote to your friends as much as possible, and the reverse.

follow me @good-joinned

Regards community steemit
Thank you

Welcome to Steemit @geonardlc, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you!

Nice job on the logo and welcome to Steemit @geonardlc!

thanks for share

Thanks you!

Congratulations @geonardlc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is good! Keep it up! :)

Good luck on the contest! Great work on this :)