You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem with Nursing Today: How can we provide patients with better care?

in #medical7 years ago

Ahhhh I feel so honored, I didnt know my post was resteemed! @sizzlingmonkeys thank you so much for sharing! As for what you said I can totally understand. I've been hospitalized and recieved HORRIBLE treatment by the nurses. When i'd call it'd take forever to get one, and then i'd get a response of some sort like "you arent my patient so ill tell your nurse."
On the flip side someone in the family recently had a surgery, which wasn't at the hospital I do my clinicals at (it upset me a little it wasn't there to be honest), however I was really happy that we ended up at that hospital because the nurses hospitality was AMAZING in comparison to the hospital I'm familiar with. They gave us a "thank you" card & were really attentive to our needs/questions/concerns. I ended up telling them I'm a nursing student & the nurses at this hospital provided better care than the hospital I do my clincals at! I had to compliment them on the things they did to help us out. We didn't feel alone, or anything else.
However I'm sorry for you experience, next time for future reference, if anything goes wrong or your unsatisfied with the service I'd speak to the charge nurse or floor manager. You can also report hospitals (online anonymously) for anything that involves health code violation matters, such as patient privacy, unsanitary conditions, etc.

Sort:  

Good to know! Thank you for sharing that information. Hopefully I don't have to be in a hospital again... but if I do, now I know what to do. :) I saw you just recently joined, I'll have to check out your last blog! I know the feeling, when people resteem your stuff it feels super good. You deserve it, really nice article!

Thank You! I checked out your page and saw your a youtuber. what does you channel feature? I may have to check it out!

:) http://bit.ly/kssyoutube Here is the link to my channel. I teach acroyoga and crafts. I also started to vlog about my travels and acroyoga! :)

awesome! I love crafts! I will definitely check it out! (:

aww thanks! :) I actually just taught a crafting class for the first time this weekend in person. It was pretty cool :)