You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Medicinal Gourmet Cooking Collective: Join Us For A Different Kind Of Food Challenge!

It may be that what I am about to say is assumed, but just in case it is not:

All the ingredients you mention, they should qualify under both these categories:

They must NOT be GMO
and
They must BE Organic (no chemicals used, for either fertilizer, herbicide or pesticide)

Otherwise, I love this and though I will not be contributing, at least I now have a tag where I can go to find healthy recipes.

A great initiative.

Sort:  

thanks arthur! i mean, yes for sure.. but we just have to assume .. ideally it would be home grown ingredients really! ;-)

be sure you check the @ecotrain page for the tie up posts on this, because the medicinal-cooking tag will only show the last 7 days posts.. that is how it works on steemit for unpopular tags.. everything older than 7 days vanishes!

caramba! I did not know that...I've been blithely using my own tag for ALL my posts, thinking it helps keep a copy for me...I guess I'll have to return to bookmarking my posts in my browser. Thanks for letting me know.