You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Medicinal Gourmet Cooking Collective: Join Us For A Different Kind Of Food Challenge!

in #medicinal-cooking6 years ago

I have my post up for the Medicinal Cooking Challenge at: https://steemit.com/food/@porters/the-perfect-combination-tomato-and-basil-plus-garlic-medicinal-cooking
I would like to make a recommendation too of a wonderful book - "Healing Herbs Cookbook by Pat Crocker.
I was fortunate enough to attend a workshop with her at a Herb Conference and it was there that she turned me on to making pesto using all different types of herbs besides just the standard basil. I had included a lemon pesto recipe in my post.
In her book "Healing Herbs Cookbook" she gives the description of the herbs (and some spices) flavor, parts used, how to grow, healing properties or actions, uses, availability, how to use in cooking and folklore plus many marvelous recipes. A great reference book!