How to get specialized medical education on-line: Internal Medicine, Surgery, Anesthesiology, Radiology...

in #medicine7 years ago (edited)

This is really technical stuff mainly of interest to medical students and doctors in general.

I've always been one of the chicken littles of the advancement of technology will have a huge impact on education (and the more than probable replacement of doctors by A.I faster than most imagine and the decentralization of scientific research, but that's another whole topic)

I'm a doctor so one of my dreams was to know as much as I could from the best people out there so I could be of use to many people and after almost two years of compilation, I would like to share this with whoever is able to read this and interested.

Want to get access to medical lectures from some of the best universities in the world? I'm talking about houndres upon houndreds of hours for the medical specialty of your interest. Do you?

Let me show you the first one of these nodes I've made. The one for Anesthesiology.

Here by using this program called instagantt asociated with Asana (a task and projects manager) I've laid out the program wich covers 83.31 HOURS OF LECTURES from the Anethesiology program of the university of kentuky. Close to the first 2 years of the material for the residency program.

Extremely up to date:

This access to quality knowledge might help improve the education of many doctors across the globe.
Is not only in YouTube. There are many sites with quality videos not only for this subject but for almost all of the specialties in medicine. Thanks to this amazing people that share their knowledge.

If so check this out. First, in this application named "thebrain", I've compiled the sites for all the major universities with medical specialties education and their lectures publicly available.
"Thebrain" It's like a mind map but it moves animated in 3D. It's extremely good.
http://www.thebrain.com/

The same for

Internal Medicine

Radiology

and many more...

I'm trying to upload this to a descentralized place like Sia or Filecoin, later on but I'm still figuring it out. I will update this post with the link to download soon. Let me know if you like the idea. Cheers.

To help spread the love and descentralize to maximize liberty.

P.S. I'm doing the same with Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and the core subjects of computer science.

Sort:  

Nursing here...very useful here and will help me tremendously in surgery. Thanks so much!

Interesting post. Thanks. Resteemed.

Thanks, mate. Hope it's useful.