Why I decided to be poisoned and vomit A LOT to help with my healing- Kambo medicine

in #medicine6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever felt the intense desire to be burned, have frog poison put on the burn, and then experience heat and vomiting?

I have! I was called to sit in two Kambo ceremonies this weekend and my oh my it was a wild ride.

Kambo, also known as ‘the vaccine of the forest’, is a medicine that comes from amazonian frog secretions.

Sounds strange? It is, but the powerful cleansing and healing it can deliver is, in my opinion, totally worth it.

The experience was short and as I experienced full body shaking as I drank liters of water before the medicine, my practitioner reminded me “if you can sit with Ayahuasca you can do this”.

Kambo isn’t psychovisual and compared to the 12+ hour ayahuasca ceremonies I have sat in was quite mild.

That being said, the pounding of my heart and intense purging certainly was not what i would call a comfortable experience.

When I sat for the second time a few days later I did so as part of a video shoot for my friend’s Kambo offering.

It was definitely different to have a camera and multiple eyes watch me as I threw up onto the earth, but I was all about it.

Why did I do the ceremony?

I am capping off a year long gut healing journey that has changed my life in beautiful ways I couldn’t have imagined would come from such suffering.

I expelled the last dis-ease from my body and cleared my field as I prepare to optimize myself and follow my heart on this path I walk.

Kambo Kambo Medicina!

Sort:  

Kambo was a powerful medicine for me as well Sister!

Brought in crystal clear vision... thanks for the reminder,, I have at some points been called to do a few ceremonies over the course of a couple months... perhaps I will re-open the thoughts

Congratulations @medicineinmotion! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @medicineinmotion! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!