Medicine tree plant - Mesua Ferrea

in #medicine7 years ago

Mesua Ferrea

This plant famous for medicinal. it's relative to Calophyllaceae family. Mesua Ferreais native south Asia, Philippines, Malaysia and Indochina.

other names -  Iron wood of Assam ,  Naghas ,  Nagachempakam , Ceylon iron wood and etc. 


It is used to improve the digestive tract

Anti-antibacterial properties

Used in the treatment of diarrhea

Used in the treatment of menorokis

image from https://www.pinterest.com/pin/375206212681014617/?lp=true


Sort:  

New learning for me

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

thank you
followed

@view.yaa got you a $1.56 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@view.yaa got you a $1.56 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!