You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Final Election

in #meditation5 years ago

I know this is silly and I just need to do something, but I worry about getting positions correct. I have a great beginners yoga program. I've used it a few times and love it. It all boils down to time. I know even 1 day a week is better than nothing. I just need to do it.

The exercise is awesome. I have had a horrible time trying to sleep tonight. I have done a guided meditation and breathing after 2 hrs I gave up and got up. Lesson learned from years of sleeplessness is you can't force sleep, get up do something to occupy your mind and get your mind off of not sleeping then go back to bed and it should be easier. With this exercise it's perfect timing to come across it.

Sort:  

Hello my dear friend @tryskele Love your comment ...!!!

There are no correct positions, if we think there is then we can't do it. We can just think that it's easy, what practice teaches us, we can't beat it. What is difficult is what brings us wisdom.. We don't need to prove it to anyone. Please don't do that.

Such a simple exercise can help us keep our balance. And of course you can. And please don't think of something perfect. I just want to say leave your cell phone somewhere, go for a walk without it for a day, forget about it. Your body will be relaxed. Lie down on the grass and watch the sky for a moment, forget the technology for a moment and this will make you forget everything else. Your mind and body will be in complete balance.

I really need to do all of the above. I just need to do it and stop overthinking. Perfectionism is a side effect from constantly being told 'not good enough' It's been a work in progress, but I'm getting there. Afterall, if my hubby can't handle seeing me trying then he can close his eyes LOL and the dogs just want to participate. If I close the door they whine. Just have to love them though.

Just today you teach me a great metaphor, by saying you don't do it well enough, it means that you are practicing more to do it perfectly well. Now, it's not about showing it to someone else. It's a job for yourself...!! Excellent...

Congratulations...!!!