You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE PERFECT PAUSE - Chapter Five - Perception - Focus on the Positive

in #meditation3 years ago (edited)

When we are in this positive frame of mind, everything goes well, everything is beautiful in the world. However, when the opposite, we are in blues.

I think this is mostly up to other things around us, which we might not have control upon them. It might not be related to the pessimistic choose or perception degree. In recent years, I think it is rare to see a day that things are on the rails anyway.

"Pause, take a deep breath and allow yourself a few seconds before automatically reacting to these types of situations."

There is a phrase in my country, which, I think, describes this situation best.

One who stands up with anger, sits down with loss

Sort:  

I like that saying....One who stands up with anger, sits down with loss, that is so often true!