You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buddhist - Friday's Meditation

in #meditation6 years ago

This was a very interesting and in-depth take on Mindfulness Meditation. I had never heard of utilizing imagery with this before, most just say to watch the breath and come back to the breath if the mind wanders.
The visualization aspects has proven very useful as I took some time to try it out before writing this comment.

I especially enjoy the way you walk us through the process of mindfulness, going a bit deeper within the breath itself, noting that each one is different, unique.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Imagery can be very powerful and open doors to places within us we never knew even existed! Wise thoughts here!

I'm happy you enjoyed it. Of course I didn't create the guided meditation but rather presented it in a way that might get people to give it a chance. I have found this type of practice very useful in my own training so I imagine it could help others just as equally. Thanks for your thoughts!