You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm Cancelling Friend of Medium and My Medium Membership

in #medium3 months ago

I am also on the fence about Medium. I am a member and I joined because it was hyped up by some of my writing buddies (that were previous monthly members participating on the platform) but it seems like much has changed on the platform and what they knew and what occurs now are almost entirely different platforms.

The algorithm is also annoying, giving me too much trash/clickbait to cut through before I can even find something worth(IMO) reading. I promised my friends I would try it for 6 months and while they are still enthusiastic about Medium, I am not seeing any true value for my resources(Either financial or community feedback).

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! It's nice to read others thoughts about a platform to help me also get a sense of what my decision should be.