Late night Steemit Meet-up. Sleep is overrated!

in #meet-ups6 years ago

IMG_20180122_194110.jpg

If I have learnt nothing from my life's journey, I at least know that life is worth living when you dare to succeed!

Little did we know that this all-interesting meet-up would turn out to be an all night educative session.
IMG_20180122_194140.jpg
IMG_20180122_194127.jpg
Quite frankly, we all had a swell time. Beginning from sessions of Thanksgiving to moments of intersection, it was a major answer to the prayers of all that came.

A friend recently wrote and I quote "sleep is overrated!"

This is found to be true as I experienced this high level of fulfillment in just preaching the gospel of steemit.com in my environment in this awesome steemit meet-up session.

Possible challenges we thought of before trying it out where that;

  1. Are people going to come out for this late night seminar?
  2. Will we record maximum impact on the prospective participants?
    IMG_20180122_194206.jpg
    The success story that succeeded this great meetup is what I call Phenomenal!

All participants where so eager to come on board. The desire to be a part of something bigger than themselves was their driving force. I myself was both pleased and humbled. Could this have been possible if we have succumbed to the deceptive thought of failure? Would these lives have been transformed had we backed out? Where else would such feel of satisfaction come from had we dropped out of the race of changing the world?

All these questions where answered in the smiles of the faces of every participant that was a part of the mid night Steemit summit!

I am once again grateful to all those who have Inspired me one way or the other to create an impact in my community. We will continue to share the good news of steemit in and around our environment.

Thanks for reading
Steem on

@Dayveedben

Sort:  

Sleep is overrated

This line is still resounding in my ears.

About the late night meet up, well done. The Lord is thy muscles.

Cheers @dayveedben